Home » Uncategorized » Algumas novidades chatas de Dai

Algumas novidades chatas de Dai

Outro blog de:-                         Anthonyslark@yahoo.co.uk

img_9604

Olhe para este incrível antigo edifício português. Penso que é a antiga câmara municipal ou o equivalente português. Não tenho certeza sobre isso, mas eu deveria saber em breve. Está no final da minha estrada aqui.

Então, finalmente escrevo meu primeiro blog em língua portuguesa. É muito difícil para mim, então vou conseguir uma pequena ajuda do Google Translate, talvez. Eu me pergunto, como as pessoas sobreviveram antes do Google Translate hahaha.

A vida está indo incrivelmente bem para mim, agora mesmo. Mas grandes coisas estão faltando para nós. Estamos perdendo os membros da nossa família. E, claro, meu pastor alemão, Flocky. Quando estiverem todos aqui, será Utopia.

É com sorte que Kumar também esteja aqui, caso contrário, eu teria abandonado essa idéia de Portugal há muito tempo e levado um vôo de volta a Katmandu. Ele trabalha muito horas e nunca chega em casa antes das onze horas da noite. Mas ele faz um feriado todos os domingos e ele prepara um bom almoço e abrimos uma garrafa de vinho, às vezes champanhe.

Passo muito tempo pensando no passado e no futuro também. Eu sempre penso em momentos tristes, bons tempos, momentos emocionantes, amigos e parentes, Meu mundo viaja, meus erros do passado e muito mais. Eu penso muito em “amigos” que me enganaram, viraram-se contra mim, me usaram para sua própria vantagem e, posteriormente, desapareceram da minha vida. Lembro-me com uma mistura de carinho e ódio. Muitas vezes me lembro de minha infância, meus avós, primos, tias, tios, brincando na rua, sábado de manhã, cinema infantil e lembro-me dos dias em que tínhamos gente tão pobre, mas geralmente feliz o suficiente. Meus avós sempre estavam lá para nos apoiar e nos ajudar .

Penso agora que preciso de uma sesta. Muitas pessoas tomam siestas nesta parte do mundo onde a temperatura da tarde geralmente é muito alta. Agora a temperatura externa é 30c às 14h38 / Amanhã teremos um dia muito quente com 34c a 36c. Odeio o calor.

Não sei por que decidi escrever hoje em português porque nenhum dos meus contatos portugueses conhece minha conta do WordPress. WordPress é um lugar para mim, onde eu escrevo meu diário, e é um lugar onde meus amigos online podem conhecer algo sobre mim. Aqueles que são corajosos o suficiente para clicar no meu link, mesmo assim.

Look at this incredible old Portuguese building. I think it’s the old town hall or the Portuguese equivalent. Not sure about that, but I should know soon enough. It’s at the end of my road here.

So I finally write my first blog in Portuguese. It’s very difficult for me, so I’ll get a little help from Google Translate, maybe. I wonder, how people survived before Google Translate hahaha.

Life is going incredibly well for me, right now. But great things are missing for us. We are losing members of our family. And, of course, my German shepherd, Flocky. When they are all here, it will be Utopia.

It is fortunate that Kumar is also here, otherwise I would have abandoned this idea of ​​Portugal a long time ago and taken a flight back to Kathmandu. He works long hours and never gets home before 11 o’clock at night. But he does a holiday every Sunday and he prepares a good lunch and we open a bottle of wine, sometimes champagne.

I spend a lot of time thinking about the past and the future as well. I always think of sad times, good times, exciting moments, friends and relatives, My world travels, my past mistakes and more. I think a lot of “friends” who deceived me, turned against me, used me to their own advantage and subsequently disappeared from my life. I remember with a mixture of affection and hate. I often remember my childhood, grandparents, cousins, aunts, uncles, playing in the street, Saturday morning cinema, children’s movies and I remember the days when we were so poor, but generally happy enough. My grandparents were always there to support us and help us.

I think now that I need a nap. Many people take naps in this part of the world where the afternoon temperature is usually very high. Now the outside temperature is 30c at 2:38 PM / Tomorrow we will have a very hot day with 34c at 36c. I hate the heat.

I do not know why I decided to write in Portuguese today because none of my Portuguese contacts know my WordPress account. WordPress is a place for me, where I write my journal, and it’s a place where my online friends can know something about me. Those who are brave enough to click on my link, anyway.

10 thoughts on “Algumas novidades chatas de Dai

    • Hi again, Pat. Sorry for slow. I’ve been bathing and resting my eyes and laying on my bed in front of the fan. My eyes were quite red after I wrote that blog.

  1. Hi Dai. Well done for writing your first blog post in Portuguese! I reflect on my life too sometimes. So many experiences and memories. Most of them make me smile. Dai, I really hope your family from Kathmandu can join you in Portugal one day soon. I am sure you’ll be elated. Siesta is a great concept! I love day time napping. although I do that in cold Poland too hehehe. In warmer countries it makes more sense.

    • Hi Pooja. I do a lot of reflecting. I always wonder if I should have done more or done better. Nothing beats a good siesta when the temperature goes above 30c (or above 1c in Poland hahahaha) and we are really tired.

  2. omg! my jaw dropped and i thought i was in the wrong site! 🙂 but anyway, i’m glad things are going well for you Dai. it is always good to reflect on one’s life – always with gratitude – the fond memories and the lessons learned from the unpleasant ones. thank God for Google translate and quite honestly, i’m very impressed that you can blog in Portugese! 🙂

      • fortunately, my husband loves to cook so preparing for dinner or any meal is off my plate :). i’m usually home by 5:20pm so plenty of time to unwind. we’re usually at mallard lake for an evening stroll or even just to watch sunset!

Leave a Reply

