Home » Uncategorized » Turmeric, immune system boost, anti cancer, anti-inflammatory, super for your skin problems, great for your arthritic joints, a wonderful antioxidant

Turmeric, immune system boost, anti cancer, anti-inflammatory, super for your skin problems, great for your arthritic joints, a wonderful antioxidant

Another blog from:-        Anthonyslark@yahoo.co.uk

turmeric-and-coconut

I guess there are many people who will think my turmeric and coconut breakfast is disgusting and to be frank, so did I at first but as with so many other things, we get used to them and start to like them. Now I am almost addicted to this simple but AMAZINGLY HEALTHY breakfast of coconut with turmeric which has dramatically improved my health. Oh I almost forgot to mention that turmeric is supposed to kill cancer cells too. I wish I’d known all about the health benefits of turmeric many years ago.

It takes just two or three minutes to prepare and I do it this way.

Two or three tablespoons dedicated coconut

1 level teaspoon turmeric powder

Quarter teaspoon black pepper

Half teaspoon ginger powder

Quarter teaspoon cinnamon powder

Half teaspoon EV olive oil

1 teaspoon honey

Enough soya milk to mix everything into a smooth paste.

If you are diabetic, leave out the honey and use a little more milk. It doesn’t taste nearly as nice but it is still palatable.

That’s the remains of my breakfast in the above picture. I also had toast and banana and a mug of tea

22 thoughts on “Turmeric, immune system boost, anti cancer, anti-inflammatory, super for your skin problems, great for your arthritic joints, a wonderful antioxidant

  1. I’ve heard a lot about the goodness of turmeric, Dai. But it doesn’t taste nice though. I would sometimes sprinkle it on my fried noodles or fried rice. Hmmm…do you think it’ll taste good if I mixed the turmeric powder with oats? I might just try it tomorrow. (*^▽^)/

    • Greetings Wildersoul. You can try it easily as long as you have the things in your cupboard. It just takes a few minutes to throw together. We’re not on New Zealand time here so it’s breakfast time and I’m about to make it right now.

    • Hi Maureen. I’m also a coconut yogurt fan. These days I make my own Greek yogurt and eat it with some fruit. I don’t add any sugar or honey.

Leave a Reply

